Have you been sailing with a partner? Last week on Thursday we went sailing! so I felt sooo excited!

First a nice woman talked about boats, then Room 7 went first. We talked about pulleys then we had a little snack. We saw room 7 sailing in the yachts. After 30-45 minutes it was our turn, so we started sailing.

 Nanda and I were best at the start, then when we were close to Thalia and Angelina they splashed us! I splashed them back and then Nanda picked up a good amount of wind and we got away.

Nanda  was a scaredy cat because when I turned with my maximum strength on the rudder, she got scared and she also screamed at me a lot. She even told me she wanted to pee because she felt nervous. After a few minutes the nice woman threw rubber duckies and told us to get the rubber duckies out of the water. We got 2 ducks.

We were sooo slow because the wind stopped. A few minutes later the nice woman told us we could jump in the water. I went first and Nanda got worried about me.  So did Mrs Agnew and Mrs Yumul. I wanted to get up but I couldn’t get up so I was just hung on tight but Nanda thought I was screaming. Then another girl picked me up and placed me in my boat. When I got up she hugged me and said she was worried about me. 

After a few minutes I jumped again.(In my mind I thought) I’m just gonna hold the rope so I won’t sink :D. So I thought of just holding the rope and then I jumped. Nanda got scared (this is what I think Nanda thought) “Oh no, Scott’s jumped in again. ” After a few minutes we had to get ready to go back to school. I changed and got ready. It was the best day ever!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *